top of page
Search
  • geochugbolansres

Eset PureFix V3 1966







Сообщений 0 MamaHoot Studio.“Socrates said that everyone who is wise is also happy. But I’m going to say it in a different way: everyone who is wise is also unhappy.” So writes David Foster Wallace in this excerpt from a July 2008 commencement address at Kenyon College. It’s not a new idea to say that wisdom, like beauty, is in the eye of the beholder. But as Wallace goes on to add, “And so you can have a book that is a tragedy, but it’s not written with a tragic view. If you can’t tell tragedy from comedy, you’re not very smart.” As I’ve been exploring in my book, Four Beauties: Seeking a Beauty-Free Life, I’m not really happy (or unhappy) about writing this book, because it has little to do with either tragedy or comedy. But as one of the world’s most accomplished and profound poets, Wallace was both wise and unhappy. When I first read this short passage, I couldn’t quite figure out what he was getting at. But as I’ve become better and better at recognizing the fundamental beauty in things, I’ve come to appreciate his meaning more and more. And in an age when everyone is too busy or distracted or distracted by the distracted to recognize the fundamental beauty in things, I don’t know what I would do with my life if I wasn’t writing this book. I think Wallace was unhappy about writing his books, and maybe he wasn’t sure that he had something to say about the fundamental beauty in things. But there was something so important about expressing the fundamental beauty in things that he decided to go ahead and say it, even if he wasn’t sure he’d be understood. I think I can relate to that. Over the years, I’ve felt like I had important things to say about things. But not because of the fundamental beauty in things, but because of my own misery. I was miserable at my job for a long time because I was afraid to fail. So, from the time I was a teenager until I was 30 or so, I worked as a technical writer. I was really good at it, and I loved it. But I was terrified to fail, and I was certain that at ac619d1d87


Related links:

18 views0 comments
bottom of page